AEGIS 2008 Annual Assembly

AEGIS 2008 Annual Assembly was held on 11 December 2008 at the Institute of Physics, Belgrade.


  • 12:30 Coffee and registration
  • 13:00 Welcome addresses
    Miroslav Vesković, Vice Minister, Ministry of Science and Technological Development of the Republic of Serbia
  • 13:10 European perspective on grid eInfrastrucuture developments
    Aleksandar Belić, Institute of Physics Belgrade
  • 13:30 Services oriented towards grid users and researchers' digital identity
    Branko Marović, Belgrade University Computing Center
  • 13:45 Grid computing and LHC experiments at CERN
    Dusan Vudragović, Institute of Physics Belgrade
  • 13:55 PROPEL (Asteroid proper elements)
    Bojan Novaković, Astronomical Observatory Belgrade
  • 14:05 PALESS (Parallel Analogue and Logic Electronic Simulation System)
    Marko Dimitrijević, Laboratory for Electronic Design Automation
  • 14:15 NMM and ensemble regional forecast on the grid
    Luka Ilić, South Environment and Weather Agency
  • 14:25 Discussion session, planning of future activities, and election of working groups
    Chairman: Zoran Jovanović, Belgrade University Computing Center
  • Conference lunch
  • End of Assembly

Further information are available at phyWiki page together with training photo gallery.